Live Chat!

Axis LyNX Desktop System Linux Ubuntu 14

Loading

×

Axis LyNX Desktop System Linux Ubuntu 14
Axis LyNX Desktop System Linux Ubuntu 14
Model: DT3204B
Specials:
Free Ground Shipping
Free Lifetime Labor Warranty
Free Lifetime Technical Support
Est. Ship: 8-11 Business Days
Est. Ship: 5-7 Business Days

Reviews

16 Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review:
3.11 Stars
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
5

Newest First

It showed up on time and in good condition. Still

Saturday, August 27, 2016
Review

It showed up on time and in good condition. Still, right out of the box it is the slowestcomputer I have ever owned. After a few tweaks, I hope to increase the speed, but itsstill disappointing...



Four Stars

Monday, July 04, 2016
Review

Best value in a PC



best customer tech support

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Review

awesome product and the very best customer support



Disappointed

Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Review

Computer and software and OS might be OK if I could login with my password after 15.01 Ubuntu upgrade. Where is your Tech services for this product? Right now the computer flashes from Ubuntu screen to a BIOS or black screen and ask for a password which it will not accept.Tried several times without success to log in. HELP!



Excellent Customer service representatives

Sunday, February 14, 2016
Review

Purchased this CybertronPC for my 16 year old. My son's choice. My choice was a Dell. But got the CybertronPC. As soon as I received this product I had to call there customer service representative to walk me through the set up . To my surprise the system is great and the customer service representative was excellent!!! This company is and will be my first choice over Dell from now on. My son was right " its not always about a name brand its about great products and excellent customer service" that makes that new and great brand!!! Amazon.com always is my number one choice to purchase online for quality assurance!!! If you want a great CybertronPC take a chance on this company!!! You wont be disappointed!!!Thank you from a happy customer!!!



I received my desktop computer today, but noticed it ...

Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Review

I received my desktop computer today, but noticed it did not come with a mouse or keyboard. One of the pictures on the website shows it having one, and the listing on the manufacturer website states that it does: cybertronpc.com/customkititems~kc~dt3204b~group~home~cat~desktops.htmI don't mind buying one, but customers should know that it does not come with these.



Good Value

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Review

It was better than I thought -- it is lower end machine, but the price was very reasonable. I am also pleased with Ubuntu Linux 14 -- the software runs great on it, and many of the Linux applications are free. I am very happy with it.



Don't ever bother

By: Ingar Sunday, October 11, 2015
Review

The first problem with this thing is that its under "Gaming Computers". It can't even run basic games much less LoL or CS. Frames drop so low its unbelievable. And my personal opinion on Linux is trash anyways. Its probably the worst operating system to game on. Windows still beats all. Just up your game and get a good $350 or $400 computer cause this one will not fail to disappoint.



Great computer, not great for upgrades

Tuesday, October 06, 2015
Review

It was better than advertised. I customized mine and bought it from the official CybertronPC website. It was a great deal for a great computer. I got an ASUS AM1I-A instead of the advertised motherboard, but that's likely because they ran out of stock. It's a better deal for me, though, because that motherboard is better. It came preinstalled with Ubuntu 14.04, so I just plugged it in and it immediately worked.My only complaint is with the parts itself, not with the company (CybertronPC). It is very hard to upgrade the computer. I have both RAM slots filled, so if I ever want to get more RAM, nope. (Max is 16GB) The motherboard supports only AM1 CPUs, not FM2, and the Athlon 5350 is the highest end one available and it's still not good enough to play many modern games. There are not enough PCI slots to put a good video card (Radeon R9 270 is the one I was going to put in). So it was mainly just an issue with the motherboard. Everything else was great and I definitely had a positive experience ordering from them!



One Star

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Review

are you f****** kidding me this computer system so small i can put my brother in there NO



Bad experience

By: Name Saturday, September 19, 2015
Review

After about 2 months since I bought it it no longer powers on.



Can't complain

By: SteveL Thursday, September 03, 2015
Review

These boxes have been great for putting together a test cluster environment at the house, had a little issue with RHEL6 but was due to a bad RPM. My recommendation, if your looking for a good, inexpensive solution for the home or business this is the one. Steve L. P.S. - I've bought 8 so far and the tech support is better than anything else! Thanks Jesse



Can't complain

By: STEVE Thursday, September 03, 2015
Review

These boxes have been great for putting together a test cluster environment at the house, had a little issue with RHEL6 but was due to a bad RPM. My recommendation, if your looking for a good, inexpensive solution for the home or business this is the one. Steve L. P.S. - I've bought 8 so far and the tech support is better than anything else! Thanks Jesse



Wrong specs

By: Puterguy Saturday, August 22, 2015
Review

I bought it thinking I could slap in a PCIe x16 video card, and 2 16gb memory modules in, and be sitting pretty, i was very dissapointed. It says it comes with a windows disc, it does not. It says it can run up to 32gb ddr3(16gb x2) installed a 16gb ddr3 1600 module, and got memory beep codes. it says it has PCIe x16 IT DOES NOT, it has an PCIe x4. for the budget folks who think this is a great deal, think again. Mobo is an ASUS Am1l-a. RETURNED



Bad Computer

By: MarkP Monday, July 20, 2015
Review

This computer has pretty much one main problem, It runs on Ubuntu witch is like the internet explorer of operating systems. And it was listed under "Gaming Desktop" and you can hardly run any games whatsoever. Even the ones you can run you only get about 10 fps on so I wasted all of my money on a bad computer that runs on linux/ubuntu and I can't switch it to windows even with my windows disk.



CybertronPC Customer Service says: Monday, August 29, 2016

Charles Benesh,Thank you for your purchase of the CybertronPC Axis LyNX1, we're sorry to hear that the system hasn't been meeting your needs.One of the great things about owning a CybertronPC is that you can upgrade components to meet your needs and it won't void your Standard One Year Warranty on Parts and Labor or the Lifetime Technical Support. So if you need any assistance selecting components to get the system to the speed you need it to be, please give our Friendly Customer Service Staff a call toll-free at 1-855-490-2569.Thanks again!

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Thursday, July 07, 2016

Roger G. Young Sr.,Thank you for selecting an Axis LyNX1! We regret that you encountered O/S issues after upgrading the software, and will happy to assist you.So that we may do so, please contact our Friendly Customer Service Team either by sending email to support@cybertronpc.com, or calling us toll-free at (855) 490-2569. Please reference case `C-27420-5266'.Thank you again, Mr. Young - we look forward to hearing from and helping you!

peter says: Thursday, April 07, 2016

i do agree with you they should show what they are selling but they never put it in the description of the pc

CybertronPC Customer SVC says: Friday, October 23, 2015

Ingar,First, we would like to thank you for choosing a CybertronPC system. We regret that your experience was less than satisfactory and would like to address the concerns you raised in your review.Second, we agree that the Axis LyNX1 is not a Gaming computer. The Axis LyNX1 is, and has always been, intended as an entry level home/business desktop.Unfortunately, after being submitted for listing, it was inadvertently placed into the incorrect category, and we have been working with Best Buy to get the classification changed.We would like to thank you for helping bring this classification error to our attention.To address your other point, you may want to consider one of our Patriot or Trooper series gaming systems.Thank you again, Ingar, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a positive experience with one of our actual gaming systems!

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Adam Britt,Thank you for your choice of an Axis LyNX1 - we're glad that you are so pleased with it!While we are happy to learn that it is doing well for you, we would like to assist you in your efforts to upgrade the system, if possible.To that end, please contact our Friendly Customer Service Team by email at: support@cybertronpc.com, or toll-free by phone at 855-490-2569. When contacting us, please reference `C-21342-8SQ8'.Thank you again Adam, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Customize

Processor
  • AMD Athlon 5150 1.60GHz Quad-Core AM1 RET
Motherboard
  • MSI AM1 CV X16 2D3 M32 GL MITX
Memory
  • Crucial 2GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800
Memory 2
  • (None)
  • Super Talent 2GB DDR3 1600 PC12800 [Add $28.80]
  • Crucial 4GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add $20.48]
  • Crucial 8GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add $76.80]
Hard Drive
  • 500MB Toshiba Hard Drive
  • 1TB Toshiba Hard Drive [Add $2.45]
  • 2TB Toshiba Hard Drive [Add $30.45]
  • 3TB Western Digital Black Edition Hard Drive [Add $161.35]
  • 4TB Western Digital Black Edition Hard Drive [Add $222.94]
  • Seagate 500GB/8GB SATA3 5400RPM 64MB SSHD Hybrid [Add $35.15]
  • 1TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add $41.69]
  • 2TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add $75.95]
  • 120GB Kingston Solid State Drive [Add $26.32]
Optical Drive
  • 24X DVD±RW Dual Layer Writer
  • (No Option Selected) [Subtract $12.25]
  • 12X Blu-ray/DVDRW Combo Drive [Add $31.67]
  • 16X Blu-ray Writer [Add $53.81]
Video Card
  • Onboard Video Graphics
  • NVIDIA GeForce GT 610 1GB [Add $43.40]
  • NVIDIA GeForce GT 730 2GB [Add $88.03]
  • NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2GB [Add $105.00]
  • MSI Radeon R9 270X 2GD5 X16 2DVI HDMI DSP [Add $266.00]
  • Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 [Add $434.00]
  • XFX Radeon R9 290X 4GD5 X16 2DVI HDMI DSP [Add $517.93]
  • AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB [Add $57.40]
  • XFX AMD Radeon R7 260X 1GB DDR5 [Add $162.15]
Chassis
  • Apex MATX Chassis 400W PSU Black
Network Card
  • 10/100/1000 Gigabit Network Onboard
  • TRENDnet Gigabit Ethernet Card [Add $19.95]
  • Intel Gigabit Ethernet Card [Add $32.41]
Wireless NIC
  • (None)
  • TRENDnet TEW-648UBM 150Mbps Micro Wireless N USB2.0 Adapter [Add $14.70]
  • Gigabyte Wifi 802.11ac/Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter [Add $36.40]
Keyboard
  • Logitech Desktop MK120 Mouse & Keyboard Combo
  • (No Option Selected) [Subtract $9.91]
  • Logitech Desktop MK200 Mouse & Keyboard Combo(Black) [Add $10.00]
  • Microsoft USB Desktop 400 Keyboard and Mouse Combo [Add $20.00]
  • Logitech USB RF Wireless Desktop MK270 Combo [Add $25.00]
O/S
  • Ubuntu Desktop 14.04.1
  • (No Desktop Opertating System) [Subtract $10.00]
Monitor
  • (Monitor Not Included in Base Kit)
  • Asus 19in 10000000:1 5ms LCD WS W/ SPEAKERS Monitor [Add $109.88]
  • Asus VW199T-P 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI LED LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $118.26]
  • Asus VE228H 21.5 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI/HDMI LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $129.98]
  • Hannspree 23.6in 40M:1 5ms LCD WS DVI VGA W/ SPK Monitor [Add $192.00]
  • AOC 21.5in WS 20M:1 5ms DVI VGA Black Monitor [Add $185.60]
  • Asus 23.6in LCD 10M:1 2ms WS w/Speakers Blk Monitor [Add $168.84]
  • Viewsonic 24in WS 2ms LED Black w/Spkrs 1920x1080 Monitor [Add $178.69]
  • Samsung 24in 1000:1 5ms WS LED Blk 1920 x 1200 Monitor [Add $268.80]
  • Asus 27in 50000000:1 2ms LED LCD WS w/Spks Bk Monitor [Add $217.89]
Monitor 2
  • (Monitor Not Included in Base Kit)
  • Asus 19in 10000000:1 5ms LCD WS W/ SPEAKERS Monitor [Add $109.88]
  • Asus VW199T-P 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI LED LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $118.26]
  • Asus VE228H 21.5 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI/HDMI LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $129.98]
  • Hannspree 23.6in 40M:1 5ms LCD WS DVI VGA W/ SPK Monitor [Add $192.00]
  • AOC 21.5in WS 20M:1 5ms DVI VGA Black Monitor [Add $185.60]
  • Asus 23.6in LCD 10M:1 2ms WS w/Speakers Blk Monitor [Add $168.84]
  • Viewsonic 24in WS 2ms LED Black w/Spkrs 1920x1080 Monitor [Add $178.69]
  • Samsung 24in 1000:1 5ms WS LED Blk 1920 x 1200 Monitor [Add $268.80]
  • Asus 27in 50000000:1 2ms LED LCD WS w/Spks Bk Monitor [Add $217.89]
UPS
  • (UPS Not Included in Base Kit)
  • CP600LCD Cyberpower 340Watt UPS [Add $79.95]
  • CP1000AVRLCD Cyberpower 600Watt UPS [Add $124.95]
  • SUA1000RM2U APC 2U 1000VA Rackmount UPS [Add $480.95]
Warranty
  • 1 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts
  • 2 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $100.00]
  • 3 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $200.00]
  • 1 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $175.00]
  • 2 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $295.00]
  • 3 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $425.00]