Live Chat!

Lazer Desktop System Win 10 Home 64bit

Loading

×

Lazer Desktop System Win 10 Home 64bit
Lazer Desktop System Win 10 Home 64bit
Model: DT2294A
Specials:
Free Ground Shipping
Free Lifetime Labor Warranty
Free Lifetime Technical Support
Est. Ship: 8-11 Business Days
Est. Ship: 5-7 Business Days

Reviews

70 Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review:
4.07 Stars
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
6

Newest First

BUILD NOT BUY

Friday, August 19, 2016
Review

Please, do not buy a prebuilt computer. build one instead, unless the prices in your country are unreasonably high, there is no reason to buy a prebuilt.Here is nearly the exact same build but with windows 10 and a better optical drive for almost $200 cheaper[...]



... me start out by saying that CybertronPc is the best. Not only are the products good but they ...

Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Review

First of all let me start out by saying that CybertronPc is the best. Not only are the products good but they stand behind them with an all American based support. Now how many companies in America have American support well I don't think I need to answer that one. The products are put together with quality and are backed with a solid warranty. I have had 2 of there systems so far and they hold up well. The Cybertron Laser is a very good computer for some games and a very good computer for your basic needs. The price of this is more than reasonable so don't bother to complain about how it can't play high end games go somewhere else and spend a lot of money.So go ahead and buy this pc I think you will like it so much that you will end up buying another one in the future once you see how nice the system is as well as there fantastic support who are all American and are there to help you above and beyond the call of duty. So if you want a great pc buy Cybertron or go spend more and get foreign support, it is your choice!



Good machine for the money

Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Review

Good machine for the money. Great live support. No bloatware installed - clean. Attractive small case. No issues so far.



One Star

Friday, March 04, 2016
Review

Way to small and can barely connect to internet do not buy this PC .DO NOT BUY THIS PC



lies

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Review

this an absaloute scam, the computer doesnt even have a damn graphics card, and even if u wanted to install one the case is smaller than loaf of bread. build ur own computer, its not that hard, its way cheaper, more performance for less money, and there are youtube videos that guide you through the whole process making it foolproof. a comment like this would have helped me before i purchased this junk



Has Potential

Friday, January 22, 2016
Review

Based on what I have seen in the photos.. the cable management is kinda... horrible.. and if you are kinda picky about that, still buy this PC.. but what I would do is take the parts out, and put it in a better case so you can manage the cables a lot better, its really important to have cables managed so airflow can be good, with cords in the way, dust could collect a lot easier.. and heat is also a problem as well, the more heat their is, the shorter the parts are gonna last.. but that's my thought.. hope this review helps



Good Computer

Thursday, December 31, 2015
Review

For the price this is a decent computer for smaller or older games. It will never run anything like Call of Duty or Assassin's Creed, but it will run Minecraft at medium to low settings. There is a slot for another RAM card that I promptly used. I am able to stream Netflix in HD without any issues. If you are going to be into some serious 1080p gaming I would recommend saving up and spending at least $800 on a dedicated gaming computer as this one is not feasibly upgrade-able (more than the one open RAM slot). I did force a GT610 card from another computer, but I had to remove (permanently) the cover and bend the frame to allow the slim card to fit. The quad 1.6 gHtz processor is a little slow for this day and age, but does the job for most stuff. The low cache and read rate work against major gaming, but I have no regrets.



CybertronPC (completely customizable)!

Monday, December 28, 2015
Review

I bought this computer for my son for Christmas due to its dedicated graphics card (he loves Minecraft!) and have been extremely happy with the way that the computer performs. The guys at CybertronPC did an excellent job packaging everything that we wanted! Although you still need to get your own monitor, we were happy to hand pick the monitor that we wanted for my son to use.If you are interested in getting a great computer package that will work right out of the box and allow you to customize to your specifications then this is the company for you!



Five Stars

Thursday, December 24, 2015
Review

nice product



Great Purchase

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Review

This is a really nice computer ! works excellent ! love it.



Five Stars

Saturday, November 07, 2015
Review

Been a perfect device for us. We use it at our church for check in and has been flawless!!



***PLEASE READ!!! DO NOT BUY!!***

Saturday, November 07, 2015
Review

**PLEASE READ!!** Absolutely terrible computer. The processor speed is not 1.60 GHz, it is just over 1.2 on IDLE! The 4 gb of ram it comes with are so slow that it is really more like 2 gb. I attempted to play Minecraft on all low setting WITH optifine, and was getting less than 15 FPS. I tried playing Team Fortress 2; forget it. On all low setting at 600x400 resolution with all RAM focused on it, I was getting 4 FPS. And, the company "forgot" to mention that the PC is completely custom, so no parts are replaceable. The only expansion slot is for RAM, and I took advantage of it by adding 8 gb, hoping to improve the performance at least a little. It LITERALLY did nothing. The company must of locked the amount of actually usable RAM, so even though in System settings it says 12 gb of RAM installed, it is really more like 5 or 6 gb. After about a week of waiting for a minute and a half for google chrome to open, I was done. I called the company, and got no answer. I tried again, and finally got someone who barely spoke English. He said that they could not refund the computer, and that he was "very sorry." Now, I''m stuck with a crappy unusable computer. D O N O T B U Y T H I S P C!!!!



ita been good for the past 3 months

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Review

Works perfectly fine so far



amazing starter gaming pc

Tuesday, October 06, 2015
Review

This pc is amazing for the price. So far i only tried fallout 3 and new vegas and itz letting me run it on high settings with no lag. This is also my first gaming pc and in the future plan on upgrading parts like motherboard, memory, processoe and graphics card but so far it is perfect the way it came. It also came two days earlier than expected so it only took about 5 from time of purchase to get to me



Not very upgradable

Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Review

It wasn't a bad PC just wasn't as upgradable as I'd hope. As a gaming PC this is a very low performing rig and not really worth the price considering it will be very obsolete soon. I'd say try your local craigslist adds before this if you're looking for a gaming PC.



Stefan Randow says: Saturday, August 20, 2016

http://pcpartpicker. com/list/zXZYgLcuz amazon hates links heres the link with a space, its between the . and com.

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Thursday, August 25, 2016

Stefan Randow,We appreciate your opinion on the CybertronPC Lazer Desktop, and would like to respectfully reply. This system is designed to meet the needs of business users and moderate gamers, and we take great care in our selection of parts for these builds, making sure to choose components that are of a high quality, ensuring maximum compatibility of parts, and having the system professionally built and tested. One of the greatest things about owning a CybertronPC is that if you decide to upgrade components or add components to your system, it does not void your Standard One Year Parts and Labor Warranty or the Lifetime Technical Support we offer for all of our systems. For any that have questions or need assistance, our Friendly Customer Service Staff can be reached toll-free at 1-855-490-2569!Thanks again!

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Wednesday, March 09, 2016

Jen Steele,Thank you for your investment in the Lazer and we apologize for the issue you are having connecting to the internet. There are a variety of possible causes, but given that the network interface on the Lazer handles up to gigabit speeds (10/100/1000 Mbps), it is likely that the issue is settings related and easily remedied.To that end, we would ask that you reach out to our Friendly and Knowledgeable Customer Service Team so we can help solve this issue for you as soon as possible. We can be reached, toll-free, by phone at 855-490-2569 or by email, at: support@cybertronpc.com. Please reference "C-25037-7WF9"With regards to the size of the system, we are regretful if there was any confusion. The Lazer is built to be a smaller, space saving system a role it fulfills well.Again thank you for choosing the Lazer and we hope to hear from and help you soon!

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Saturday, March 12, 2016

Julia Roldan,Thank you for your investment in the Lazer and we apologize that you are less than satisfied with your experience.To address the size, we are regret if there was confusion. As a Mini-ITX system, the Lazer is built to be a smaller, space saving computer, able to fit in to most computing environments. As for the graphics card, you are correct it does not come with one but the system in fact comes with an on board integrated GPU. Although if you would like to upgrade and put a graphics card in the system it is possible, as the motherboard does have a PCI-Express X16 slot. Due to the space-saving nature of the chassi, ot every graphics card will fit in this case. That being said, there are a variety of graphics cards that will fit, and we would like to help you find a solution.We would be happy to assist you, if you would please contact our Friendly and Knowledgeable Customer Service Team. We can be reached, toll-free, by phone at 855-490-2569 or by email, at: support@cybertronpc.com. Please reference'C-25112-NC69'.In regards to building your own PC, we would like to point out that some people simply do not have time or desire to research and purchase all the separate components that go into the system and put them together.Another reason many choose not to build a computer on their own is that some are uncomfortable not only in the assembly of the components into a system, but also the proper integration, including drivers, correct BIOS settings, etc., to optimize the machine' performance.Also, if one attempts to build their own PC and receives a faulty part or something happens during building and a part becomes damaged, it may result in the loss of the money spent on that component if it cannot be exchanged, at very least having to wait for a replacement part to arrive.In contrast, when someone buys a CybertronPC system, before it leaves our facility, it goes through rigorous testing and to ensure that the system, and all of its components are fully functional.Next, to protect our customer's investment, the system is placed into resilient protective packaging, to protect it during shipping.Another substantial benefit of owning a CybertronPC computer is having a single support contact for all aspects of the system, regardless of the different brands of components used in its construction. They find this more enjoyable than having to deal with numerous companies, who are likely to only provide information, assistance and warranty service for the particular components. While on the topics of assistance and warranty service, every CybertronPC system not only has a warranty, but Free Lifetime Technical Support as well - for as long as someone owns a CybertronPC system, they can contact our Friendly Customer Service Team and we will gladly assist them.Again, thank you for your investment in the Lazer!

Chris B. says: Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Along with all the bloatware. I ended up taking the hard drive out of my old desktop, and I put it into this one. I'm still working on it, but I'd suggest you do the same. I also plan on upgrading the RAM, power supply, GPU, CPU, and motherboard.

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Amazon Customer,We appreciate your choice of a Lazer system, but regret that your experience has been less than satisfactory, thus far. We would like to extend a sincere offer of assistance and address the points raised in the review.First, we would like to make certain that you have the correct contact information for our Friendly Customer Service Team, so that we may help you. We can be reached toll-free by phone at 855-490-2569 or by email, at: support@cybertronpc.com. Please reference 'C-21801-NDK5 '.One of the reasons we mention correct contact information, is that the review states, "...finally got someone who barely spoke English...". We are a US-Based company, in Wichita, Kansas and all the members of our Customer Service Team are quite fluent in English.This being said, although everyone defines "gaming system" differently, and while some customers have used the Lazer for gaming, we do not specifically promote it for such use. In fact, the "DT" at the beginning of the part number (DT2294A) indicates that this system is in our Desktop category. In contrast, systems in our Gaming category would have a "GM" instead.Again, however, everyone has their own definition of what gaming is, and the Lazer is capable of running some games perfectly well.With regards to the processor, it is an AMD Athlon 5150, a 1.60GHz CPU. We have only ever produced the Lazer with this processor. A possible cause of the speed you are seeing, and the performance of the system overall, would be if the heatsink had come loose during transit and is no longer making proper contact with the CPU. This could cause the processor to throttle down, due to heat.As to the expandability of the system, a CybertronPC Lazer uses only non-proprietary parts, all of which are replaceable, standard for the form factor of the chassis (MITX). Due to the smaller form-factor standard, the available selection of components is not as broad as in an MATX or ATX form-factor system.In addition to the 2 memory slots, the MSI AM1I motherboard used in the system does also have a PCI-Express X16 slot, should you choose to add a video card.Speaking of video cards and graphics, as the AMD Radeon HD 8400 is not a discrete GPU, some of the system memory will be used for graphics purposes. If a video card with dedicated graphics memory is added to the Lazer, this would be used for graphics instead of system memory.Please note that the proper installation of any component that does not damage the system will *not* void the warranty or Free Lifetime Technical Support we provide.In addition to the points raised in the review itself, we would also like to address one of the other comments on this review, with regards to `bloatware'. A genuine CybertronPC system does not ship with bloatware installed. The key word in that last sentence is, "genuine". Please note that we make the following points not as an attempt to sidestep responsibility for any issues with any system we produced, but to help make both existing and potential customers aware of a situation that has come to our attention.We have recently found multiple sellers offering systems under CybertronPC listings that are not shipping genuine CybertronPC machines. Instead, they are shipping systems that they pieced together themselves, instead of reselling authentic CybertronPC systems expertly assembled and integrated in our facility. If contacted, using the information above, our Friendly Customer Service Team can verify the authenticity of a system.For reference, warning signs that the system may not be a genuine CybertronPC system include, but are not limited to:>The system arrived without CybertronPC logo(s) attached.>A lack of any documentation, or a link on the desktop (if the system shipped with an Operating System such as Windows) providing contact information for the CybertronPC Customer Service Team. (email: support@cybertronpc.com / toll-free phone: 855-490-2569).>A lack of a Certificate of Authenticity with any system arriving with a Microsoft Operating System, such as Windows 8.1.>The lack of a Serial Number on the system.>A Serial Number on the system that cannot be confirmed in our records, by our Friendly Customer Service Team, as being for that specific system.>The system arrived with `Bloatware' pre-installed.Again, these are just some of the indications that a system is not an authentic CybertronPC computer.We hope the above has been helpful and informative and that we hear from you soon, so that we may assist you and help make your experience with your Lazer a more positive one!

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Chris B.,Your Lazer should not have arrived with Bloatware, as the load used for these systems is clean. If you would, so that we may assist you, please contact our Friendly Customer Service Team by email at: support@cybertronpc.com, or toll-free by phone at 855-490-2569. When contacting us, please reference 'DY44'.

Chris B. says: Tuesday, November 10, 2015

WHAT? With the specs of the computer it shouldn't be able to do that.

A customer says: Thursday, February 25, 2016

Same here Jeff, It sounds like yours was busted on arrival chris. This is a pretty decent starter pc but by no means a beast of a machine. If your gonna go with the same case jeff the psu is married to the case. Disregard if you already knew this :)

Customize

Processor
  • AMD Athlon 5150 1.60GHz Quad-Core AM1 RET
Motherboard
  • MSI AM1 CV X16 2D3 M32 GL MITX
Memory
  • Crucial 4GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800
  • PATRIOT 8GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add $38.40]
Memory 2
  • (None)
  • Crucial 4GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add $20.48]
  • PATRIOT 8GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add $58.88]
Hard Drive
  • 500MB Toshiba Hard Drive
  • 1TB Toshiba Hard Drive [Add $2.45]
  • 2TB Toshiba Hard Drive [Add $30.45]
  • 3TB Western Digital Black Edition Hard Drive [Add $161.35]
  • 4TB Western Digital Black Edition Hard Drive [Add $222.94]
  • Seagate 500GB/8GB SATA3 5400RPM 64MB SSHD Hybrid [Add $35.15]
  • 1TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add $41.69]
  • 2TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add $75.95]
  • 120GB Kingston Solid State Drive [Add $26.32]
Optical Drive
  • 24X DVD±RW Dual Layer Writer
  • (No Option Selected) [Subtract $12.25]
  • 12X Blu-ray/DVDRW Combo Drive [Add $31.67]
  • 16X Blu-ray Writer [Add $53.81]
Chassis
  • In-Win BP655.200BL 200W Mini-ITX Case (Black), OEM
Network Card
  • 10/100/1000 Gigabit Network Onboard
  • TRENDnet Gigabit Ethernet Card [Add $19.95]
  • Intel Gigabit Ethernet Card [Add $32.41]
Keyboard
  • Logitech Desktop MK120 Mouse & Keyboard Combo
  • (No Option Selected) [Subtract $9.91]
  • Logitech Desktop MK200 Mouse & Keyboard Combo(Black) [Add $10.00]
  • Microsoft USB Desktop 400 Keyboard and Mouse Combo [Add $20.00]
  • Logitech USB RF Wireless Desktop MK270 Combo [Add $25.00]
O/S
  • Microsoft Windows 10 Home
  • (No Desktop Opertating System) [Subtract $90.00]
  • Microsoft Windows 10 Pro [Add $46.00]
Software
  • No Productivity Software
  • Office Home and Student 2016 [Add $182.00]
  • Office Home and Business 2016 [Add $270.20]
  • Microsoft Office Professional 16 LIC [Add $483.00]
Monitor
  • (Monitor Not Included in Base Kit)
  • AOC 21.5in WS 20M:1 5ms DVI VGA Black Monitor [Add $181.95]
  • Asus VW193TR 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 50000:1 DVI/HDCP LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $133.95]
  • Asus VW199T-P 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI LED LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $120.95]
  • Asus 23.6in LCD 10M:1 2ms WS w/Speakers Blk Monitor [Add $167.95]
  • Asus 27in 10000000:1 2ms LED LCD WS w/Spks Bk Monitor [Add $226.95]
Monitor 2
  • (Monitor Not Included in Base Kit)
  • AOC 21.5in WS 20M:1 5ms DVI VGA Black Monitor [Add $181.95]
  • Asus VW193TR 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 50000:1 DVI/HDCP LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $133.95]
  • Asus VW199T-P 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI LED LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add $120.95]
  • Asus 23.6in LCD 10M:1 2ms WS w/Speakers Blk Monitor [Add $167.95]
  • Asus 27in 10000000:1 2ms LED LCD WS w/Spks Bk Monitor [Add $226.95]
UPS
  • (UPS Not Included in Base Kit)
  • CP600LCD Cyberpower 340Watt UPS [Add $79.95]
  • CP1000AVRLCD Cyberpower 600Watt UPS [Add $124.95]
  • SUA1000RM2U APC 2U 1000VA Rackmount UPS [Add $480.95]
Warranty
  • 1 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts
  • 2 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $100.00]
  • 3 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $200.00]
  • 1 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $175.00]
  • 2 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $295.00]
  • 3 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add $425.00]